Skip to content

Of Bloggers & Books

March 2, 2010

I just started a nannying gig, and while making lunch for the kids yesterday I noticed a pretty decoration hanging near the kitchen window. I leaned in closer. Really? Is that– Yep! It’s a Laini’s Lady!

Bloggers. They’re everywhere!

On another note, earlier tonight my dad nudged me to give blog shout-outs to some of my other writing projects, like the rhyming picture book biography of Dr. Seuss I penned in eighth grade. I countered that since both I and this blog are primarily focused on The Novel right now, it’d be kind of silly to talk about a children’s book I wrote close to ten years ago. What do you think? Do you find side projects appropriately diverting, or detrimentally distracting?

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 3, 2010 12:23 am

    Scanning those babies in here would be a very entertaining way to kill a post or two. (Speaking as someone who has also inadvertently committed herself to a daily post.)

Leave a Reply

