Skip to content

Oh Happy Day!

January 18, 2010

Over 10,000 words! I think this merits a celebration with SVU and some of the Sour Patch Kids I treated myself to during this morning’s grocery run. Man, do I know how to party, or what?

This milestone serves as a good reminder of why I rarely make resolutions–because sometimes breaking them is more productive than keeping them. Both my I Will Maintain Normal-Person Hours and my I Will Not Skip Ahead In The Plot edicts have been smashed to pieces, and the book is unquestionably the better for it.

And hey, Callum? I gotta hand it to you. I was convinced that you were going to be a serious pain in the bum, but I must admit that I couldn’t have gotten to 10,000 this quickly without you. Don’t let it go to your head. And for heaven’s sake, stop flirting with Garrity. You’ll get your turn. Maybe.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2010 11:39 pm

    Wow! I’m rather impressed! Go buy yourself a bottle of champagne or something.

    • January 19, 2010 10:36 am

      Thanks, dear! The SVU and Sour Patch Kids actually made for quite the cozy celebration–and later today I’m going to celebrate further by reading more of your pages! Look out for an email. :)

  2. January 19, 2010 2:40 am

    Cool – a character pulling his weight at least. If only we could get them to complete household chores too. Well done on the word count. :)

    • January 19, 2010 10:36 am

      Haha alas, none of mine show any signs of leaping out of the computer and washing my dishes for me. Thanks for the well wishes! :)

Leave a Reply

