Skip to content

And While We’re On The Subject Of Inspiration…

January 8, 2010

I’m pretty sure I need these in my life. I can’t tell you how many ideas I get in the shower!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 9, 2010 7:24 pm

    ME TOO! I can’t even tell you the number of times inspiration has struck while I’m zoning out in the shower. Perhaps something about hot water + steam + confined space is conducive to ideas…?

    • January 9, 2010 8:12 pm

      The “zoning out” part also tends to be key–rather counter-intuitively, taking time to relax and NOT think seems to lead to better thoughts! Maybe it’s the principle of “a watched pot never boils”?

      Thanks for coming by! I love finding other writer-bloggers, and look forward to exploring your site. :)

Leave a Reply

